Case study Zotter

Modern, weekly newsletter format via WhatsApp

Since November 2016, the chocolate producer Zotter has been using the atms solution WhatsATool for sending its weekly newsletter. With an average opening rate of 78 %, this new marketing channel has already become established after a short period of time.

“We are noticing that mobile usage is increasingly popular across all our communications channels. With our specially designed WhatsApp bite-sized news bulletin, we are taking this development into account and offering a modern, weekly newsletter format that is very well received by our community.”

5 stars for atms

Florian Figl, Content Manager for Zotter

Requirement

The mobile usage of online content is constantly increasing. In order to provide customers and interested parties with news and information on their smartphones, WhatsApp is intended to provide an additional marketing channel for the established “Zotter news(bites)” (print, e-mail). 

For the implementation, a reliable WhatsApp transmission tool was sought that also permits a feedback channel for feedback from the community and provides statistics.

atms Solution

Since November 2016, the chocolate producer Zotter has been using the WhatsATool from atms for its weekly WhatsApp newsletter (every Friday afternoon) with teasers about blog articles and events, as well as exclusive pre-announcements and discount campaigns. Using a registration widget on the website, users can register for the service easily, free-of-charge and in a legally compliant way.

WhatsApp newsletter from Zotter

Furthermore, the following requirements for the WhatsApp solution were implemented together with atms:

  • set-up of a general broadcast list incl. subscription function, welcome message and out-of-office indication via WhatsATool
     
  • automatic responses, e.g. for re-orders of previous newsletter editions or requesting recipes (referred to in teasers)
     
  • integration into the social media management solution swat.io for the creation of the “WhatsApp news bites” and central community management
     
  • performance measurement through tracking links and evaluation in Google Analytics, as well as internal WhatsATool statistics (order and opening rates)

The “WhatsApp news bites” from Zotter are received very well by the community, with an average opening rate of 78 %. Even the first edition resulted in measurable treble-digit sales with a conversion rate of at least 1.2 %.

Are you interested in a similar solution? Test WhatsATool by atms for 14 days free of charge!

Case study created on: 2/19/2018

Case Study Zotter

Modernes, wöchentliches Newsletter-Format via WhatsApp

Seit November 2016 nutzt die Zotter Schokoladen Manufaktur die atms-Lösung WhatsATool für den wöchentlichen Newsletter-Versand. Mit einer durchschnittlichen Öffnungsrate von 78 % hat sich dieser neue Marketing-Kanal bereits nach kurzer Zeit etabliert.

„Wir merken, dass die mobile Nutzung auf all unseren Kommunikationskanälen immer stärker zunimmt. Mit unseren eigens konzipierten WhatsApp Na(s)chrichten tragen wir dieser Entwicklung Rechnung und bieten ein modernes, wöchentliches Newsletter-Format, das von unserer Community sehr gut angenommen wird.“

5 stars for atms

Florian Figl, Content Manager der Zotter Schokoladen Manufaktur

Anforderung

Die mobile Nutzung von Online-Inhalten nimmt stetig zu. Um Kunden und Interessierte auch am Smartphone entsprechend mit Neuigkeiten und Informationen zu versorgen, sollte mit WhatsApp ein zusätzlicher Marketing-Kanal für die etablierten „Zotter Na(s)chrichten“ (Print, E-Mail) entstehen. 

Für die Umsetzung wurde ein zuverlässiges WhatsApp-Versandtool gesucht, das ebenso einen Rückkanal für Feedback aus der Community zulässt und Statistiken bietet.

atms Lösung

Seit November 2016 nutzt die Zotter Schokoladen Manufaktur WhatsATool von atms für den wöchentlichen WhatsApp-Newsletter (immer Freitagnachmittag) mit Teasern zu Blog-Beiträgen und Events sowie exklusiven Vorankündigungen und Rabattaktionen. Über ein Anmelde-Widget auf der Website können sich Nutzer/innen unkompliziert, kostenlos und rechtskonform für den Service registrieren.

WhatsApp-Newsletter von Zotter

Weiters wurden folgende Wünsche an die WhatsApp-Lösung zusammen mit atms realisiert:

  • Setup einer allgemeinen Broadcast-Liste inkl. Abo-Funktion, Willkommensnachricht und Abwesenheitsnotiz via WhatsATool
     
  • Automatische Antworten, z.B. für Nachbestellungen älterer Newsletter-Ausgaben oder Anforderung von (angeteaserten) Rezepten
     
  • Integration in die Social Media Management-Lösung swat.io für die Erstellung der „WhatsApp Na(s)chrichten“ und zentrales Community Management
     
  • Performance-Messung durch Tracking-Links und Auswertung in Google Analytics sowie WhatsATool-interne Statistiken (Zustell- & Öffnungsraten)

Die „WhatsApp Na(s)chrichten“ der Zotter Schokoladen Manufaktur werden von der Community sehr gut angenommen, mit einer durchschnittlichen Öffnungsrate von 78 %. Bereits die erste Ausgabe brachte einen messbaren, dreistelligen Umsatz bei einer Conversion Rate von immerhin 1,2 %.

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? Testen Sie WhatsATool by atms 14 Tage kostenlos!

Case Study erstellt am: 19.2.2018