Case study TEL24

atms Network ACD facilitates flexible call centre capacity expansion

TEL24 GmbH wants easy and flexible control of its call centre capacity to allow it to deal with high call volumes. atms Network ACD, a virtual telephone exchange within the public telephone network, allows home agents to be easily connected to the existing system at peak times.

“The solution provided by atms now allows us to control our call centre capacity very easily and flexibly. This even allows us to deal with particularly high call volumes thereby making us a reliable service partner for our customers at all times.”

5 Sterne für atms

Markus Kugler, Managing Director and owner of TEL24 GmbH

Requirement

As in almost any call centre, TEL24 also experiences fluctuating call volumes, depending on the day of the week, time of the day and demand. At peak times, when three times as many calls are received as on average days, there are not enough agents available – this relates to both spatial and technical capacity.

TEL24 was therefore looking for a solution that would allow it to deal with these peak times flexibly and cost-effectively, and in particular one that would allow the use of home agents without having to invest in an expensive new telephone system.

atms Solution

atms Network ACD allows TEL24 to connect home agents to the existing telephone system at peak times, thereby optimizing use of the call centre’s capacity in a flexible and cost-effective way:

  • The available TEL24 home agents can dial into the telephone system independently from a landline or mobile phone using a PIN code and receive customer enquiries.
  • The surplus calls from the call centre are automatically captured by atms Network ACD and forwarded to the logged-in home agents in a precisely controlled manner – this means that lost calls are a thing of the past, even at peak times.
  • The system can be conveniently controlled online at all times via the atms ServicePortal, while comprehensive statistics make the calculation of home agent payments very straightforward.

Are you interested in a similar solution? Get more infos about Cloud ACD from atms here:

Created on: 05/28/2009

Case Study TEL24

atms Network ACD ermöglicht flexible Kapazitätsausweitung im Call Center

Die TEL24 GmbH möchte die Kapazitäten ihres Call Centers einfach und flexibel steuern können, um für hohe Anrufaufkommen gerüstet zu sein. Mit der atms Network ACD, einer virtuellen Telefonanlage im öffentlichen Telefonnetz, können Home Agents in Spitzenzeiten unkompliziert in die vorhandene Anlage zugeschalten werden.

„Mit der Lösung von atms können wir die Kapazitäten unseres Call Centers nun sehr einfach und flexibel steuern. Damit sind wir auch für besonders hohe Anrufaufkommen bestens gerüstet und zu jeder Zeit ein zuverlässiger Servicepartner für unsere Kunden.“

5 Sterne für atms

Markus Kugler, Geschäftsführer und Inhaber der TEL24 GmbH

Anforderung

Wie in fast jedem Call Center gibt es auch bei TEL24 je nach Wochentag, Tageszeit und Nachfrage unregelmäßiges Call-Volumen. Für die Spitzenzeiten, in denen dreimal so viele Anrufe eingehen als an durchschnittlichen Tagen, stehen allerdings zu wenige Arbeitsplätze zur Verfügung - das betrifft sowohl räumliche als auch technische Kapazitäten.

TEL24 suchte daher nach einer Lösung, um diese Spitzenzeiten flexibel und kostengünstig abzudecken und vor allem auch Heimarbeitsplätze einbinden zu können - ohne in eine neue, teure Telefonanlage investieren zu müssen.

atms Lösung

Mit der atms Network ACD kann TEL24 Home Agents in Spitzenzeiten in die vorhandene Telefonanlage zuschalten und so die Auslastung des Call Centers flexibel und kostengünstig optimieren:

  • Die bereitstehenden Home Agents der TEL24 können sich über Fest- oder Mobilnetz mittels PIN-Code selbständig in die Telefonanlage einwählen und Kundenanfragen entgegennehmen.
  • Die überzähligen Anrufe aus dem Call Center werden von der atms Network ACD automatisch erfasst und punktgenau auf die eingeloggten Home Agents verteilt – so gehen auch in Spitzenzeiten keine Anrufe mehr verloren.
  • Das System lässt sich jederzeit bequem online über das atms Serviceportal steuern, durch umfangreiche Statistiken können die eingesetzten Home Agents ganz einfach abgerechnet werden.

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? Erfahren Sie mehr zur virtuellen Anruferverteilung von atms!

Case Study erstellt am: 28.05.2009