Case study Tel Commerce

VoIP complete solution for in- and outbound calls

To ensure its call centre’s technical equipment reflects the state of the art, Tel Commerce GmbH decided to replace the old analogue telephone system with a modern VoIP solution. With atms, the ideal partner was found to handle all the telephony from a single source.

Requirement

Analogue telephone systems in Austria and Germany are increasingly being replaced by VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol), i.e. telephony over the internet. This primarily saves costs and enables more flexible telephony control.

To ensure the equipment reflects the state of the art in the sector, Tel Commerce GmbH consequently decided to replace the old telephone system with a modern VoIP solution The opportunity was also taken to reduce the number of suppliers in order to further decrease costs and complexity.

atms Solution

In atms, Tel Commerce GmbH found the ideal partner to handle all its telephony from a single source. For this purpose the atms VoIP-telephone system was tested extensively in advance and declared suitable.

In the next step, the special requirements for the in- and outbound hotlines were jointly defined and configured. These include, for example, loops, overflows, fallback scenarios and transfer of the telephone number of the project sponsor concerned.

It was then possible to port the existing landline number without any interruption. After a brief familiarisation phase to become accustomed with the new PC software, the employees quickly appreciated the IP solution and now profit from useful features such as Click-2-Call.

The low tariffs to specific destinations were indispensable for the management. It was possible to customise these at atms with country zone billing. In the event of technical issues, direct communication also takes place between the telephone and internet providers, thus in effect reducing the call centre’s downtimes to zero.

Are you interested in a similar solution? Get more infos about our VoIP telephone system:

Case Study created on: 01/25/2017

Case Study Tel Commerce

VoIP-Komplettlösung für In- und Outbound-Calls

Um die technische Ausstattung des Callcenters auf dem neusten Stand zu halten, entschied man sich bei der Tel Commerce GmbH für den Austausch der alten, analogen Telefonanlage durch eine moderne VoIP-Lösung. Mit atms wurde der ideale Partner zur Abwicklung der kompletten Telefonie aus einer Hand gefunden.

Anforderung

Die analoge Telefontechnik wird in Österreich und Deutschland zunehmend von VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol), also das Telefonieren über das Internet, abgelöst. Dies spart in erster Linie Kosten und ermöglicht eine flexiblere Steuerung der Telefonie.

Um die Ausstattung auf dem neusten Stand der Branchentechnik zu halten, entschied man sich bei der Tel Commerce GmbH daher für den Austausch der alten Telefonanlage durch eine moderne VoIP-Lösung. Bei dieser Gelegenheit sollte auch gleich die Anzahl der Lieferanten reduziert werden, um zusätzlich Kosten und Komplexität zu verringern.

atms Lösung

Mit atms fand die Tel Commerce GmbH den idealen Partner zur Abwicklung der kompletten Telefonie aus einer Hand. Die atms VoIP-Telefonanlage wurde dazu vorab ausgiebig getestet und als passend empfunden.

Im nächsten Schritt wurden gemeinsam die speziellen Anforderungen an die In- und Outbound-Hotlines definiert und konfiguriert. Dazu zählen beispielsweise Warteschleifen, Überläufe, Fallback-Szenarien sowie das Mitsenden der Telefonnummern der jeweiligen Projekt-Auftraggeber.

Die Portierung der bestehenden Festnetznummer konnte dann unterbrechungsfrei stattfinden. Nach einer kurzen Eingewöhnungsphase auf die neue PC-Software haben sich auch die Mitarbeiter/innen rasch mit der IP-Lösung angefreundet und profitieren von nützlichen Features wie z.B. Click-2-Call.

Für die Geschäftsführung unverzichtbar waren die günstigen Tarife in bestimmte Zieldestinationen. Diese konnten mit der Länderzonen-Abrechnung bei atms individuell angepasst werden. Im Falle von technischen Störungen findet zudem eine direkte Kommunikation zwischen Telefon- und Internetanbieter statt – dies reduziert Stehzeiten des Callcenters de facto auf null.

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? Erfahren Sie mehr über die flexible VoIP-Telefonanlage von atms!

Case Study erstellt am: 25.01.2017