Case study Samsung

Cloud-based customer satisfaction surveys

Samsung was looking for a cost-effective solution for its customer satisfaction surveys in Austria and Switzerland. This solution had to be standardized for all callers and facilitate electronic processing. atms implemented a fully automatic, atms-network-based IVR system that meets all the requirements.

Requirement

Samsung’s past customer satisfaction surveys were carried out by means of classical outbound campaigns. The following points were identified as disadvantages:

  • Not possible to conduct a caller survey immediately after customer contact
  • Call centre agent exerts indirect influence on the assessment
  • Cost of agent for the outbound campaign

The client required the implementation of a cost-effective customer survey that is conducted as soon as possible after customer contact and which is standardized for all callers and can be processed electronically.

atms Solution

atms implemented a fully automated IVR customer satisfaction survey solution for Samsung in Austria and Switzerland. The system was integrated into the existing service number concept which atms has been operating for Samsung for some time. The chosen cloud solution in the atms network meant that Samsung did not have to invest in its own hardware or deal with interviewer costs.

Caller pre-screening is an important part of the survey and is based on a multi-stage IVR menu in which the caller makes selections by pressing the relevant keys:

  • Language (where necessary)
  • Participation in the customer satisfaction survey Yes/No
  • Permission to record the conversation Yes/No
  • Product category

The customer satisfaction survey takes place immediately after the service call. By means of the IVR system, customers are asked five standardized questions, which they can answer on a scale of 0 to 9 using their telephone keypad. After the final question, customers have the option of leaving a personal recorded message for Samsung.

Experience from live operation shows that, on average, customer assessments are completed within less than 90 seconds after the service calls. The participation rate of up to 20% is an above-average figure. Samsung receives regular reporting on the surveys from atms.

Are you interested in a similar solution? Get more information about IVR systems from atms here:

Created on: 08/12/2009

Case Study Samsung

Cloudbasierte Kundenzufriedenheits-Befragung und Anrufer-Vorqualifizierung

Samsung suchte für seine Kundenzufriedenheits-Umfragen in Österreich und der Schweiz nach einer für alle Anrufer standardisierten, elektronisch weiterbearbeitbaren sowie kostengünstigen Lösung. atms implementierte ein vollautomatisches IVR-System im atms-eigenen Netz, das alle Anforderungen erfüllt.

Anforderung

Samsung führte bis dato Kundenzufriedenheits-Umfragen mittels klassischer Outbound-Aktionen durch. Als nachteilig wurden folgende Punkte identifiziert:

  • Keine zeitnahe Befragung des Anrufers nach dem Kundenkontakt möglich
  • Indirekte Einflussnahme des Call Center Agents auf die Beurteilung
  • Kosten des Agents für die Outbound-Aktion

Die Anforderung von Kundenseite war die Implementierung einer möglichst zeitnahen, für alle Anrufer standardisierten, elektronisch weiterbearbeitbaren sowie kostengünstigen Kundenbefragung.

atms Lösung

atms hat für Samsung in den Ländern Österreich und Schweiz eine vollautomatisierte IVR-Lösung zur Kundenzufriedenheitsbefragung implementiert. Das System wurde in das bestehende Servicerufnummern-Konzept, das atms schon seit längerem für Samsung betreibt, integriert. Durch die gewählte Cloud-Lösung im Netz der atms ersparte sich Samsung einerseits Investitionen in eigene Hardware und andererseits die Kosten für die Interviewer.

Die Anrufervorqualifizierung ist ein wesentlicher Teil der Befragung und basiert auf einem mehrstufigen IVR-Menü, in dem der Anrufer mittels Tastendruck auswählt:

  • Sprache (wo erforderlich)
  • Teilnahme an der Kundenzufriedenheitsumfrage Ja/Nein
  • Erlaubnis zum Gesprächsmittschnitt Ja/Nein
  • Produktkategorie

Die Kundenzufriedenheits-Umfrage findet im Anschluss an das Servicegespräch statt. Dem Kunden werden mittels IVR-System fünf standardisierte Fragen gestellt, die er auf einer Skala von 0 bis 9 mittels Eingabe über die Telefontastatur beantworten kann. Nach der letzten Frage kann der Kunde Samsung eine persönliche Tonbandnachricht hinterlassen.

Erfahrungen aus dem Live-Betrieb zeigen, dass die Kundenbewertungen im Durchschnitt in weniger als 90 Sekunden nach dem Servicegespräch vorliegen. Die Teilnahmequote von bis zu 20 Prozent ist überdurchschnittlich hoch. Samsung erhält von atms ein regelmäßiges Reporting zu den Befragungen.

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? Erfahren Sie mehr über automatisierte Sprachdialogsysteme von atms!

Case Study erstellt am: 12.08.2009