Case study Salz&Brot

Reliable WhatsApp transmission for flats available in the region

Salz&Brot is an online-property portal that simplifies the search for rented flats in Germany. To enable the users to be informed even more quickly about the flats offered in their city, a professional solution for message transmission using WhatsApp was sought - and was found with WhatsATool from atms.

“We chose WhatsATool from atms because we were looking for a reliable and trustworthy partner who can customise the WhatsApp service to suit our requirements."

5 Sterne für atms

Tim Zimmermann, Managing Director of Salz&Brot

Requirement

The property portal Salz&Brot wants to provide offers for flats which are as specific as possible for its users. The rented flats available can be filtered according to various criteria, e.g. city, district, rent, etc., using a simple online selection mask.

In addition, there is a strong focus on regional dissemination via social media. On Facebook alone, Salz&Brot currently has 25 pages for various towns, cities and metropolitan areas in Germany. Around 100,000 fans have already been gained to date who obtain information on available flats every day.

To expand the social media offering further and to enable the users to be informed even more quickly about the flats offered in their city, a professional solution for message transmission using WhatsApp was sought.

atms Lösung

  • With 1 billion users, WhatsApp is the most popular messenger worldwide
  • Communication via WhatsApp is perceived by users as very personal
  • Nearly 100% of messages are opened by the recipient

The property portal Salz&Brot decided on WhatsATool from atms for this purpose, among other reasons because it can be adapted to individual wishes and is simple to scale.

A registration widget enables users who are interested to register to receive offers for flats in at present 26 German towns and cities using their mobile phone number. As soon as suitable new offers are published on Salz&Brot, the subscribers are notified of this on their smartphone via WhatsApp.

In addition, the users can register for a weekly WhatsApp newsletter containing information about everything relating to renting, moving and homes. The administration of both services is handled by the Salz&Brot team in an uncomplicated manner using an online tool supplied by atms.

Users who wish to receive no further WhatsApp messages from Salz&Brot can cancel their subscription at any time using “Stop”, and the tool will automatically delete the data.
 

Are you interested in a similar solution? Get more infos about our WhatsApp messaging tool:

Created on: 05/11/2016

Share this:

Case Study Salz&Brot

Zuverlässiger WhatsApp-Versand für regionale Wohnungsangebote

Salz&Brot ist ein Online-Immobilienportal, das die Suche für Mietwohnungen in Deutschland vereinfacht. Um Nutzer noch schneller über neue Wohnungsangebote in ihrer Stadt informieren zu können, wurde nach einer professionellen Lösung für den Nachrichtenversand per WhatsApp gesucht - und mit WhatsATool von atms gefunden.

„Wir haben uns für WhatsATool von atms entschieden, weil wir nach einem zuverlässigen und vertrauenswürdigen Partner gesucht haben, der den WhatsApp-Service individuell an unsere Bedürfnisse anpassen kann.“

5 Sterne für atms

Tim Zimmermann, Geschäftsführer Salz&Brot

Anforderung

Das Immobilienportal Salz&Brot möchte für seine Nutzer möglichst spezifische Wohnungsangebote bereitstellen. Über eine einfache Online-Auswahlmaske können die verfügbaren Mietwohnungen nach unterschiedlichen Kriterien, wie z.B. Stadt, Viertel, Mietpreis etc. gefiltert werden.

Zusätzlich wird stark auf die regionale Verbreitung via Social Media gesetzt. Alleine auf Facebook betreibt Salz&Brot derzeit 25 Seiten für verschiedene Städte und Ballungszentren in Deutschland. Es konnten bereits über 100.000 Fans gewonnen werden, die sich täglich mit neuen Wohnungsangeboten versorgen lassen.

Um das Social Media-Angebot weiter auszubauen und die Nutzer noch schneller über neue Wohnungsangebote in ihrer Stadt informieren zu können, wurde nach einer professionellen Lösung für den Nachrichtenversand per WhatsApp gesucht.

atms Lösung

  • Mit einer Milliarde Nutzern ist WhatsApp der weltweit beliebteste Messenger
  • Die Kommunikation über WhatsApp wird von den Nutzern als sehr persönlich wahrgenommen
  • Die Öffnungsraten für Nachrichten liegen bei nahezu 100%.

Das Immobilienportal Salz&Brot entschied sich hier für WhatsATool von atms, unter anderem weil es an individuelle Wünsche angepasst werden konnte und einfach skalierbar ist:

Über ein Anmeldewidget auf http://hallo.salzundbrot.com/whatsapp können sich interessierte Nutzer für Wohnungsangebote in aktuell 26 deutschen Städten mit ihrer Handynummer anmelden. Sobald neue passende Inserate auf Salz&Brot inseriert werden, erhalten die Abonnenten eine entsprechende Benachrichtigung per WhatsApp auf ihr Smartphone.

Zusätzlich können sich die Nutzer für einen wöchentlichen WhatsApp-Newsletter mit Tipps rund um die Themen Mieten, Umzug und Wohnen registrieren. Die Administration beider Services erledigt das Salz&Brot-Team unkompliziert über das Online-Tool von atms.

Nutzer, die keine WhatsApp-Nachrichten mehr von Salz&Brot erhalten möchten, können ihr Abo mit „Stop“ jederzeit beenden und das Tool löscht automatisch die Daten.

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? Testen Sie WhatsATool by atms 14 Tage kostenlos!

Case Study erstellt am: 11.5.2016

Seite teilen: