Case study Raiffeisen Informatik

Reliable mobile TAN service through direct atms interface

Mobile TAN provides bank customers with a convenient and secure verification service for online banking transactions. Through its cooperation with atms, Raiffeisen Informatik GmbH can offer Raiffeisen bank customers an efficient and secure online banking system.

Requirement

Mobile TANs, transaction numbers sent by SMS, offer bank customers a convenient verification procedure for online banking transactions. The mobile TAN procedure makes online banking more flexible and much more secure.

Customer acceptance of mobile TANs has increased greatly.Financial transactions can be carried out conveniently with a computer and mobile phone, wherever you are. The Raiffeisen Bank also wanted to offer its customers this convenient way of dealing with financial transactions.

atms Solution

In cooperation with atms, Raiffeisen Informatik GmbH has been able to offer Raiffeisen Bank customers an efficient and secure system for their online financial transactions since 2008.

When a request for a mobile TAN is submitted via the online banking system, a transaction number is automatically generated and sent within seconds by SMS to the customer’s mobile number. These mobile TANs can be used for any signature transaction with the Raiffeisen Bank at home or abroad.

This process is handled by an SMS centre operated by Raiffeisen Informatik GmbH, which passes the data on to atms for further processing, with atms providing a uniform and direct interface to the various mobile network operators.

This ensures that the data reaches the end customer as quickly as possible and by the most direct route. An efficient, reliable network and 24-hour monitoring of the systems means atms can guarantee secure round-the-clock operation.

Are you interested in a similar solution? Get more infos about the m-TAN solution from atms here:

Created on: 06/29/2009

Case Study Raiffeisen Informatik

Zuverlässiges mobile-TAN-Service durch direkte atms-Schnittstelle

Mit mobile-TAN steht den Bankkunden ein komfortables und sicheres Service zur Zeichnung von Online-Bankgeschäften zur Verfügung. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit atms kann die Raiffeisen Informatik GmbH den Raiffeisen-Bankkunden ein leistungsstarkes und sicheres System für das Online-Banking anbieten.

Anforderung

Die mobile-TAN, die Transaktionsnummer per SMS, bietet Bankkunden eine komfortable Möglichkeit zur Zeichnung von Online-Bankgeschäften. Durch das mobile-TAN-Verfahren wird Online-Banking nicht nur flexibler, sondern auch deutlich sicherer.

Die Akzeptanz der Kunden gegenüber mobile-TAN ist stark gestiegen. Man kann mit Internet und Handy ortsungebunden und bequem seine Geldgeschäfte erledigen. Die Raiffeisen Bank möchte diese unkomplizierte Art, Finanztransaktionen abzuwickeln, auch ihren Kunden anbieten.

atms Lösung

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit atms kann die Raiffeisen Informatik GmbH den Raiffeisen Bank-Kunden seit 2008  ein leistungsstarkes und sicheres System für ihre Internet-Überweisungsgeschäfte anbieten.

Bei Anforderung eines mobile-TAN über das Online-Banking-System wird automatisch eine Transaktionsnummer erzeugt und binnen weniger Sekunden via SMS an die Handynummer des Kunden geschickt. Diese mobile-TANs können bei der Raiffeisen Bank für jede Unterschriftentransaktion im In- und Ausland genutzt werden.

Abgewickelt wird der mobile-TAN-Prozess über ein von der Raiffeisen Informatik GmbH realisiertes SMS-Center, das die Daten zur weiteren Verarbeitung an atms als einheitliche und direkte Schnittstelle zu den verschiedenen Mobilfunkbetreibern übergibt.

So wird sichergestellt, dass die Daten möglichst schnell und ohne Umwege zum Endkunden gelangen. Durch das leistungsstarke, zuverlässige atms-Netz und einer 24-Stunden-Überwachung der Systeme kann atms den sicheren Betrieb rund um die Uhr garantieren.

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? Erfahren Sie mehr über das sichere mobileTAN-Verfahren!

Case Study erstellt am: 29.06.2009