Case study treatsoft

SMS integration to enhance service quality

treatsoft, a software solution for treating physicians, has for years offered text message appointment reminders and text message marketing measures directly from the software. Because of the instability of the text message partner at the time, websms was switched to.

Requirement

Customer-orientated therapists who ensure that patients are not subjected to long waiting times when assigning appointments frequently incur substantial costs through people failing to attend. One major requirement for efficient practice software is consequently to reduce the high missed appointment rate by means of simple and cost-effective appointment reminders.

The company hard-soft wanted to send these text message appointment reminders via a reliable partner. hard-soft was also anxious to offer a particularly high level of security and to protect the customer accounts against unauthorised access.

atms Solution

Together with hard-soft Informationstechnoliogie GmbH, the websms interface was integrated at various places in the treatsoft software.

Within a short time, the missed appointment rates of the customers using it were significantly reduced by employing appointment reminders, thereby increasing the service quality for patients and considerably decreasing the internal costs.

  • Customers have the opportunity either to remind all their patients, or only particular patients, of appointments; or they decide on an appointment-specific basis whether or not a reminder should be sent.
  • In order to also offer treating physicians the option of sending bulk text messages for particular purposes or to transfer customised text messages to strengthen customer ties, this option was integrated into treatsoft.
  • A high level of security is ensured by two-factor authentication: After the first successful login with the user name and password, a one-time password is sent to the user’s mobile phone number by means of text message.

 

Are you interested in a similar solution? Try our business messaging tool websms for free!

Created on: 06/14/2016

Case Study Praxissoftware treatsoft

SMS-Integration zur Steigerung der Servicequalität

treatsoft, eine Softwarelösung für Behandelnde, bietet schon seit Jahren SMS-Terminerinnerungen sowie SMS-Marketing-Aussendungen direkt aus der Software an. Aufgrund von Instabilitäten des damaligen SMS-Partners kam es zum Umstieg auf websms.

Anforderung

Kundenorientierten Therapeuten, die bei der Terminvergabe darauf achten, den Patienten keine langen Wartezeiten zuzumuten, entstehen häufig erhebliche Kosten durch Ausfälle. Daher besteht eine wesentliche Anforderung an eine effiziente Praxissoftware, durch einfache und kostengünstige Terminerinnerungen die hohe Abwesenheitsquote zu reduzieren.

Für die Firma hard-soft war es ein Anliegen, diese SMS-Terminerinnerungen über einen zuverlässigen Partner zu versenden. Des Weiteren war hard-soft bestrebt, Kunden ein besonders hohes Maß an Sicherheit zu bieten und die Kundenaccounts vor unerlaubten Zugriffen zu schützen.

atms Lösung

Gemeinsam mit der hard-soft Informationstechnologie GmbH wurde die websms-Schnittstelle an verschiedenen Stellen der Software treatsoft integriert.

Die Abwesenheitsquoten der nutzenden Kunden konnten durch den Einsatz der Terminerinnerungen innerhalb kurzer Zeit wesentlich verringert werden, wodurch sich die die Servicequalität für Patienten erhöht sowie die internen Kosten deutlich gesenkt werden konnten.

  • Unsere Kunden haben die Möglichkeit, entweder alle ihre Patienten oder nur Explizite an Termine zu erinnern; oder sie entscheiden terminspezifisch, ob eine Erinnerung gesendet werden soll oder nicht.
  • Um auch Behandelnden die Möglichkeit zu bieten, SMS-Massenaussendungen für bestimmte Aktionen durchzuführen oder individuelle SMS zur Kundenbindung zu verschicken, wurde auch diese Option in treatsoft integriert.
  • Für ein besonders hohes Maß an Sicherheit sorgt die 2-Faktor-Authentifizierung: Nach dem ersten erfolgreichen Login mit Username und Passwort wird zusätzlich ein Einmal-Passwort per SMS an die Mobilfunknummer des Users verschickt.

 

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? Testen Sie unser Business Messaging-Tool websms kostenlos!

Case Study erstellt am: 14.06.2016