Case study OMV Vitatherm

Hotline solution with smart database-based routing

The “new generation smart network” (NGSN) from atms provides customers with flexible, interconnected service components within the atms network. Since October 2011, OMV has also been using the NGSN in order to be able to provide even better service to its Vitatherm heating oil customers.

Requirement

 Some 200,000 households in Austria order their heating oil from one of over 40 OMV Vitatherm contractual partners. However, many customers are not aware of the fact that the area in which they live may be supplied by up to six different heating oil suppliers. OMV Vitatherm wanted a central, easy-to-remember contact point to be created in order to make customers aware of this possibility and to ensure greater transparency in the choice of supplier.

atms Solution

This was done in October 2011 with the help of a smart 0810 service number in the atms NGSN (“new generation smart network”). When customers call this number, they are asked to enter their postal code, whereupon the system promptly lists a suitable selection of possible suppliers (2-6).

The customer selects their preferred dealer using the keypad and is then connected directly. If only one supplier is available for the chosen region, the caller is put through to them straight away. If a supplier is unavailable at a given time, the customer can leave a voice message. This will be received and distributed centrally by OMV in the form of an e-mail.

The solution implemented by atms has created a central contact point that helps customers find the best/cheapest/nearest heating oil supplier with minimal administrative effort (as it is fully automatic). The atms ServicePortal allows OMV to analyse and evaluate call data and traffic flows etc. at any time.

Are you interested in a similar solution? Get more information about the comprehensive routing options at atms here:

Created on: 10/01/2014

Case Study OMV Vitatherm

Hotline-Lösung mit intelligentem Routing

Mit dem iNNG („intelligentes Netz der neuen Generation“) stellt atms seinen Kunden flexible, vernetzte Servicebausteine im atms-eigenen Netz zur Verfügung. Seit Oktober 2011 nutzt auch die OMV das iNNG, um ihre Vitatherm-Heizölkunden noch besser betreuen zu können.

Anforderung

Rund 200.000 Haushalte in Österreich bestellen ihr Heizöl bei einem der über 40 OMV Vitatherm-Vertragspartner. Viele Kunden wissen allerdings nicht, dass ihr Wohngebiet von bis zu sechs verschiedenen Heizöl-Lieferanten beliefert werden kann. Um die Kunden auf diese Möglichkeit aufmerksam zu machen und für mehr Transparenz bei der Lieferantenwahl zu sorgen, sollte ein zentraler, leicht zu merkender Anlaufpunkt geschaffen werden.

atms Lösung

Dies wurde im Oktober 2011 mit Hilfe einer intelligenten 0810-Servicerufnummer im atms-Netz realisiert. Bei Anruf gibt der Kunde seine Postleitzahl ein und das System spielt prompt eine passende Auswahl an möglichen Lieferanten vor (2-6 Stück).

 

Per Tastendruck wählt der Kunde den gewünschten Händler und wird direkt verbunden. Ist für die gewählte Region nur ein einziger Lieferant verfügbar, wird der Anrufer gleich dorthin verbunden. Sollte ein Lieferant einmal nicht erreichbar sein, kann der Kunde eine Sprachnachricht hinterlassen. Diese wird per E-Mail zentralisiert von der OMV entgegengenommen und verteilt.

atms hat mit der realisierten Lösung eine zentrale Anlaufstelle geschaffen, die den Kunden mit geringstem administrativem Aufwand (da vollautomatisch) hilft, den besten/günstigsten/nahegelegensten Heizöl-Lieferanten zu finden. Über das atms ServicePortal hat die OMV jederzeit die Möglichkeit zur Auswertung und Analyse der Call-Daten, Verkehrsströme, u.v.m.

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? Erfahren Sie mehr zu den umfassenden Routing-Möglichkeiten bei atms!

Case Study erstellt am: 01.10.2014