Case study Niceshops

VoIP telephone solution for internationally active online retailer

As a modern, Austrian online retailer with an international focus, in November 2016 Niceshops GmbH decided to evaluate and test a contemporary VoIP telephone solution. The solution should keep pace with the management’s expansion plans and fulfil the requirements of state-of-the-art technology. Technology heads and management decided to rely on the proven telephone provider atms.

“atms is a long-standing partner where customer communication is concerned. We have been putting our trust in its expertise since 2005 and, since then, we have been using a wide variety of products such as domestic and foreign service telephone numbers and now also the hosted telephone system from the cloud.”

5 stars for atms

Roland Fink, Managing Director of Niceshops GmbH

Requirement

The international business concept of Niceshops GmbH made it necessary to merge customer calls from various European countries into the switchboard in Saaz, west of Graz. For questions regarding products and orders, the employees must also be able to make cost-effective foreign calls to other European countries. For this it is important that the respective national service telephone number is shown on the display of the person called.

The call centre is multi-lingual and every agent must be able to immediately identify callers from the respective countries and online shops. Some service employees make calls from desk telephones, others do so from their PC using a softphone and headset.

The rapid expansion of the company placed the challenge of a high level of flexibility on the provider of the desired VoIP telephone system. In a comparison of providers it was additionally revealed that technology and support are also important criteria for the selection, as there are differences in this regard between providers.

atms Solution

For many years, Niceshops GmbH has been using freephone 0800 service numbers from atms for its online shops. You can also read about this in our blog: How the e-commerce star Niceshops generates more sales online using service hotlines (German only)

In November 2016, the management decided to test the VoIP telephone solution from atms. Within a few days, access to the atms IPBX was set up and the first test users were created. The desktop control software for Windows and Apple computers that was also supplied was then tested.

Furthermore, existing SIP telephone systems made by Snom were reconfigured to allow them to connect to the new atms account. With their many years of experience, atms specialists were able to assist in solving tricky hardware problems.

The next step was to fine-tune the configuration of ring tones, voicemail, queues, sound files, etc. and which display employees on the telephone or soft client should receive.

During the following weeks, the atms system was put through its paces and used daily by the Niceshops employees. Once everyone understood and was familiar with the new technology, incoming calls from various European countries were routed to the VoIP system. Furthermore, new geographical landline numbers were rolled out and signal the local connection to the location.

At the start of 2017, within just 10 weeks, the changeover to the new telephone system for Niceshops GmbH was successfully concluded.

 

Are you interested in a similar solution? Get more infos about our VoIP telephone system!

Case Study created on: 02/23/2018

Share this:

Case Study Niceshops

VoIP-Telefonlösung für international agierenden Online-Händler

Als moderner, österreichischer Online-Händler mit internationaler Ausrichtung entschied sich die Niceshops GmbH zum Evaluieren und Testen einer zeitgemäßen VoIP-Telefonlösung. Sie sollte mit den Expansionsplänen des Managements mithalten und den Anforderungen an modernste Technologie gerecht werden. Die Wahl fiel auf den bewährten Telefonanbieter atms. In nur 10 Wochen wurde das Projekt umgesetzt.

„atms ist ein langjähriger Partner, wenn es um Kundenkommunikation geht. Wir vertrauen schon seit 2005 auf dessen Kompetenz und nutzen seitdem verschiedenste Produkte wie in- und ausländische Servicerufnummern und nun auch die gehostete Telefonanlage aus der Cloud.“

5 stars for atms

Roland Fink, Geschäftsführer Niceshops GmbH

Anforderung

Das internationale Geschäftskonzept der Niceshops GmbH machte es notwendig, Kundenanrufe aus verschiedenen europäischen Ländern in der Zentrale in Saaz, westlich von Graz, zusammenzuführen. Bei Fragen zu Produkten und Bestellungen müssen die Mitarbeiter/innen von dort aus auch günstig ins europäische Ausland zurückrufen können. Dabei ist wichtig, dass der angerufene Teilnehmer die jeweilige nationale Service-Telefonnummer am Display angezeigt bekommt.

Das Callcenter ist mehrsprachig und jeder Agent muss die Anrufer aus den jeweiligen Ländern und Online-Shops sofort identifizieren können. Einige Service-Mitarbeiter telefonieren dabei von Tischapparaten, andere wiederum vom PC mittels Softphone und Headset.

Die rasche Expansion des Unternehmens stellte an den Anbieter der gewünschten VoIP-Telefonanlage die Herausforderung hoher Flexibilität. Bei einem Anbietervergleich zeigte sich zudem, dass auch Technik und Support wichtige Kriterien für die Auswahl sind, da diese nicht von jedem Anbieter im gleichen Ausmaß erfüllt werden.

atms Lösung

Die Niceshops GmbH nutzt für ihre Online-Shops bereits seit vielen Jahren kostenlose 0800-Servicerufnummern von atms. Lesen Sie dazu auch in unserem Blog: Wie die E-Commerce-Rakete Niceshops mit Service-Hotlines online mehr Umsatz macht

Im November 2016 entschied sich das Management nun auch zu einem Test der VoIP-Telefonlösung von atms. Innerhalb weniger Tage wurde ein Zugang zur atms IPBX eingerichtet und die ersten Testuser angelegt. Anschließend wurde die mitgelieferte Desktop-Control-Software für Windows- und Apple-Computer getestet.

Darüber hinaus wurden bestehende SIP-Telefonapparate vom Hersteller Snom so umkonfiguriert, dass sie sich mit dem neuen atms-Account verbinden konnten. Hier konnten die atms-Spezialisten mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung behilflich sein, auch knifflige Hardware-Probleme zu lösen.

Als nächstes erfolgte die Feinkonfiguration der Ringrufe, Sprachboxen, Warteschleifen, Soundfiles etc. und welche Anzeige die Mitarbeiter/innen am Telefon oder Soft Client bekommen sollten.

Die folgenden Wochen wurde das atms System auf Herz und Nieren getestet und von den Niceshops-Mitarbeitern täglich genutzt. Als alle einverstanden und vertraut mit der neuen Technologie waren, wurden auch eingehende Anrufe aus den unterschiedlichen europäischen Ländern in die VoIP-Anlage geroutet. Neue geografische Festnetznummern wurden darüber hinaus eingeführt und signalisieren die örtliche Verbundenheit zum Standort.

Zum Jahreswechsel 2017, innerhalb von nur 10 Wochen, konnte der Umstieg auf die neue Telefonanlage für die Niceshops GmbH erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden.

 

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? Erfahren Sie mehr über die flexible VoIP-Telefonanlage von atms!

Case Study erstellt am: 23.02.2018

Seite teilen: