Case study Infoscore

Outbound-Callcenter via SIP Trunk

atms has been reliably routing the approximately 20 inbound service hotlines into infoscore austria GmbH's call centre for years. When atms activated its new VoIP systems, it became possible to handle their outbound calls too. The communication link was simply and reliably implemented using SIP Business Trunk.

"atms is a solid partner, whose portfolio of services has grown over time along with our requirements. Any challenges that have arisen have been quickly resolved through direct dialogue. We're very pleased about this and it creates a solid basis for a successful working relationship going forward."

5 Sterne für atms

Patrick Kühn, Head of the Service Dialog Center at infoscore austria

Requirement

A large proportion of the outgoing calls made by infoscore austria GmbH are to Austria and Switzerland. atms has been reliably routing the approximately 20 inbound service hotlines into their call centre for years. At the end of 2016, atms activated new systems that made it possible to both reliably and economically schedule their outbound calls to these countries in addition to the inbound ones.

Additional requirements for the call centre included:

  • The various hotline numbers being shown on the display of the called party in order to clearly identify the origin of the call and allow for call-backs.
  • The forwarding of call-backs to the call centre over the atms network.
  • Itemised monthly billing according to service hotline number (minutes called, costs) to ensure that costs can be simply and transparently allocated to the respective client.

atms Solution

In order to enable the infoscore call centre to make outbound calls over the atms VoIP network, atms provided them with a SIP Business Trunk with adequate bandwidth for the call volume. Technicians from the two companies initially specified the required base configuration plus SIP header (meta data such as the voice codecs to use) that both of the systems supported.

Customisation and fine tuning work is an essential part of such projects, including things like how should authentication of the calls be performed and how should the user provided number (additional caller number, i.e. the number that should be displayed on the screen of the called party) be transferred. Exhaustive tests were performed to check that features like DTMF for transmitting the "key tones" worked reliably too.

Following technical approval and acceptance by infoscore, the system went live at the start of 2017 just a few weeks after the project commenced, with atms carefully monitoring performance during the initial phase.

Thanks to the clearly itemised monthly statement, infoscore is able to clearly allocate the costs to the respective client.

Are you interested in a similar solution? Get more infos about SIP trunking here:

Case Study created on: 08/21/2017

Case Study Infoscore

Outbound Callcenter via SIP Trunk

atms routet bereits seit Jahren die ca. 20 Inbound Service-Hotlines der infoscore austria GmbH stabil in deren Callcenter. Aufgrund neu angeschalteter VoIP-Systeme bei atms wurde auch die Übernahme der Outbound-Calls möglich. Die Anbindung wurde unkompliziert und zuverlässig mittels SIP Business Trunk realisiert.

Anforderung

Ein großer Teil der telefonischen Dialouts der infoscore austria GmbH erfolgt in die Länder Österreich und Schweiz. atms routet bereits seit Jahren die ca. 20 Inbound Service-Hotlines stabil ins Callcenter. Ende 2016 ergab sich die Gelegenheit - aufgrund neu angeschalteter Systeme bei atms -, zusätzlich zu den Inbound-, auch die Outbound Calls zuverlässig und gleichzeitig günstig in diese Länder zu terminieren.

Zusätzliche Anforderungen für das Callcenter waren:

  • Die Anzeige der unterschiedlichen Hotline-Rufnummern auf dem Display des angerufenen Teilnehmers, um eine klare Herkunft auszuweisen und Rückrufe zu ermöglichen.
  • Die Weiterleitung der Rückrufe (Callbacks) wiederum über das atms Netz zurück zum Callcenter.
  • Eine nach Service-Hotlines aufgegliederte Monatsrechnung (telefonierte Minuten, Kosten), um die einfache, transparente Weiterverrechnung an die jeweiligen Auftraggeber sicherzustellen.

atms Lösung

Um dem infoscore Callcenter Outbound-Calls unkompliziert über das atms VoIP-Netz zu ermöglichen, stellte atms einen SIP Business Trunk mit ausreichend Kapazität zur Verfügung. Techniker der beiden Unternehmen definierten zuerst die notwendige Basiskonfiguration sowie SIP Header (Metadaten wie z. B. zu verwendende Sprachcodecs), die jedes der beiden Systeme unterstützt.

Anpassungen und Feinabstimmungen sind in solchen Projekten ein Muss, etwa in welcher Form die Authentifizierung der Calls zu erfolgen hat oder wie die User Provided Number (additional caller number, also jene Nummer, die am Display des gerufenen Teilnehmers angezeigt werden soll) übergeben wird. In umfangreichen Tests wurden auch Features wie DTMF (MFV, Mehrfrequenzwahlverfahren) zum Übertragen der Tastentöne überprüft.

Nach erfolgreicher Abnahme durch infoscore konnte der Go-Live bereits Anfang 2017 nur wenige Wochen nach Projektstart erfolgen, in der ersten Phase gestützt durch intensives Monitoring seitens atms.

Eine sauber getrennte Monatsabrechnung ermöglicht infoscore die exakte Zuordnung der Kosten zum jeweiligen Auftraggeber.

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? Profitieren auch Sie von kostengünstigem SIP Trunking!

Case Study erstellt am: 21.08.2017