Case study D.A.S.

New numbering concept with freephone and star number

Since March 2015, all the customer hotlines of D.A.S. Rechtsschutz AG have used a standard 0800 number in the atms network. In addition, an individual star number, *RECHT, has been set up in order to make customer contact even easier.

Requirement

D.A.S. Rechtsschutz AG provided a landline number with various extensions for its wide range of telephone customer services. 0810 numbers were also used. This allowed prescreening of the callers and their wishes. However, the multiple numbers were confusing for the callers themselves.

To facilitate contact to the company for the callers, atms was therefore commissioned to develop and implement a simplified numbering concept.

atms Solution

The existing numbers were concentrated in the free phone number 0800 386 300. Calls using this number are free of charge for customers in Austria irrespective of whether the call comes from the landline or mobile phone network. A further advantage is that the new number is easy to remember.

The geographical number +43 1 386 300 has been provided in addition for customers who require help from abroad. The digits after the dialling code are identical to those in the 0800 number.

D.A.S. Rechtsschutz AG also obtained an additional feature with the star number *RECHT. Customers only need to dial *RECHT (which is equivalent to the number *73248) on their mobile phone and they will be connected to D.A.S. Rechtsschutz AG. The star number functions throughout Austria and is free of charge for the caller.

Are you interested in a similar solution? atms offers service phone numbers in more than 130 countries!

Created on: 20/08/2015

Case Study D.A.S.

Neues Rufnummernkonzept mit 0800- und Sternnummer

Seit März 2015 laufen alle Kundenhotlines der D.A.S. Rechtsschutz AG über eine einheitliche 0800-Rufnummer im Netz der atms. Zusätzlich wurde mit *RECHT eine individuelle Sternnummer eingerichtet, um den Kundenkontakt noch einfacher zu gestalten.

Anforderung

Die D.A.S. Rechtsschutz AG stellte für ihre vielseitigen telefonischen Kundenservices eine Festnetznummer mit verschiedenen Durchwahlen zur Verfügung. 0810er-Nummern waren ebenfalls im Einsatz. Dadurch ergab sich zwar eine gewisse Vorselektion der Anrufer und ihrer Anliegen, für die Anrufer selbst war die Nummernvielfalt jedoch verwirrend.

Um Anrufern den Kontakt zum Unternehmen zu erleichtern, wurde atms daher mit der Entwicklung und Umsetzung eines vereinfachten Rufnummernkonzepts betraut.

atms Lösung

Die bestehenden Rufnummern wurden in der Free Phone-Nummer 0800 386 300 gebündelt. Anrufe über diese Nummer sind für Kunden innerhalb Österreichs gebührenfrei, egal ob vom Festnetz oder aus dem Mobilnetz angerufen wird. Die einfache Merkbarkeit der neuen Rufnummer ist ein weiterer Vorteil.
 

Für Kunden, die Hilfe aus dem Ausland benötigen, wurde zusätzlich die geografische Rufnummer +43 1 386 300 eingerichtet. Die Ziffern nach der Vorwahl sind ident mit jenen der 0800-Nummer.

Als zusätzliches Plus sicherte sich die D.A.S. Rechtsschutz AG außerdem die Sternnummer *RECHT. Kunden müssen auf ihrem Mobiltelefon lediglich *RECHT (entspricht der Nummer *73248) wählen und schon sind sie mit der D.A.S. Rechtsschutz AG verbunden. Die Sternnummer funktioniert österreichweit und ist für die Anrufer kostenlos.

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? atms bietet Servicerufnummern in über 130 Ländern!

Case Study erstellt am: 20.08.2015