Case study ASFINAG

Phone number concept for international toll hotline

ASFINAG plans, finances, builds, maintains, operates and collects tolls on the entire Austrian motorway and expressway network. atms developed the phone number concept based on 00800 international freephone and 0800 freephone numbers to facilitate the introduction of a free information hotline which can be called from anywhere in Europe.

“With atms, we get top quality, from consulting to implementation, and only have one point of contact, which greatly facilitates project work.”

5 Sterne für atms

Werner Fritz, Head of Customer Management at ASFINAG

Requirement

An information hotline that can be called from anywhere in Europe was to be provided within a very short space of time for the introduction, from 1 January 2004, of the new, fully electronic toll system for lorries and buses by means of “GO-Box”. One of the requirements was for a high level of capacity, particularly in the initial phase.

atms Solution

The phone number concept developed by atms, with 00800 international freephone and 0800 freephone numbers, makes it possible to call ASFINAG’s toll hotline from anywhere in Europe, with calls being processed without the need for additional interfaces to international telecommunications providers. This facilitates the quickest possible reaction times while also keeping costs to a minimum.

  • Furthermore, origin-dependent routing based on countries facilitates precise distribution of the calls within the system and optimal utilization of available capacities.
  • Individual call reporting, which is provided online via the atmsServicePortal, allows continuous optimization of the call flows for the toll hotline.

Since the launch of the hotline in 2003, ASFINAG has been relying on ongoing support and advice from atms. Thanks to this long-term and professional collaboration, ASFINAG’s telephone customer service processes have been continuously improved.

Are you interested in a similar solution? Get more infos about service numbers from atms here:

Created on: 04/20/2009

Case Study ASFINAG

Rufnummern-Konzept für internationale Maut-Hotline

Die ASFINAG plant, finanziert, baut, erhält, betreibt und bemautet das gesamte österreichische Autobahnen- und Schnellstraßennetz. Für eine europaweit erreichbare, kostenlose Info-Hotline entwickelte atms das Rufnummernkonzept auf Basis von 00800-Global Freeline- und 0800-Freephone-Nummern.

„Bei atms bekommen wir Top-Qualität von der Beratung bis zur Umsetzung und haben nur einen einzigen Ansprechpartner, was die Projektarbeit erheblich vereinfacht.“

5 Sterne für atms

Werner Fritz, Leiter Kundenmanagement bei der ASFINAG

Anforderung

Zur Einführung des vollelektronischen Maut-Systems für LKW und Busse mittels „Go-Box“ ab 1. Jänner 2004 sollte innerhalb kürzester Zeit eine europaweit erreichbare, kostenfreie Info-Hotline für Transportunternehmen und Fahrer bereitgestellt werden. Dabei musste große Leistungskapazität, insbesondere in der Anfangszeit, zur Verfügung stehen.

atms Lösung

Durch das von atms entwickelte Rufnummern-Konzept mit 00800-Global Freeline- und 0800-Freephone-Nummern kann die Maut-Hotline der ASFINAG von überall aus Europa angewählt werden, die Verarbeitung der Anrufe funktioniert ohne weitere Schnittstellen zu internationalen Telekommunikationsprovidern. Das ermöglicht maximale Reaktionszeiten bei minimalem Kostenaufwand.

  • Zudem können Anrufe durch ein herkunftsabhängiges Routing nach Ländern innerhalb des Systems punktgenau verteilt und die verfügbaren Leistungskapazitäten dadurch optimal ausgenutzt werden.
  • Durch individuelle Anruf-Reportings, die online über das atmsServicePortal bereitgestellt werden, können die Abläufe der Rufweiterleitung („Call Flows“) für die Maut-Hotline laufend optimiert werden.

Seit Start der Hotline im März 2003 setzt die ASFINAG auf laufende Betreuung und Beratung durch atms. Durch die langfristige und professionelle Zusammenarbeit konnten die Abläufe im telefonischen Kundenservice der ASFINAG kontinuierlich verbessert werden.

Sind Sie an einer ähnlichen Lösung interessiert? atms bietet Servicerufnummern in über 130 Ländern!

Case Study erstellt am: 20.04.2009